Home | Diaries | Discussion | Chat | Tips | FAQ | Links | Donations | Search | How to change your profile
www.MyBrokenLeg.com

List all messages  |  Search this forum  |  Log In 

Re: Rough week
Nicola Stan    7:30am Dec 3 2018

Hi Lee,

Oh you've been healing alright! Not sure how and I'm no trained doctor but the body works in miraculous and amazing ways...believe me!!!

The first few weeks of my broken leg were quite confusing - nobody tells you about the constant worries in your head constantly,the messages of pain to your brain constantly, the knackardness (is that a word?) the angryness, the sadness, the frustrtatedness (is that a word?) I looked up the 'psychology of pain' as I thought I was going completely crackers - I was, I had a mini breakdown!!!!!!However, It helped quite a lot to understand how I was feeling.